-A +A

Marine Industry Awards Entry Deadline: 5PM, Friday, May 6th

The Marine Industry Awards 2016 in association with SeaFest will take place at the Radisson Blu Galway on Thursday 30th June.

The Marine Industry Awards celebrate those demonstrating excellence within the maritime and marine sectors in Ireland. Formerly known as the Maritime Industry Awards, the awards ceremony has been revamped to greater encompass all aspects of the maritime and marine sectors, and celebrate their contribution to the Irish economy. The deadline for entrants for this year’s awards is 5PM, Friday, May 6th.

The award categories cater for entrants ranging from manufacturing, port operations, logistics & commercial excellence to innovation, tourism & leisure, sustainability, aquaculture, education as well as many others. This year’s categories are:

  • Future Achiever Award
  • Ports & Harbours Operator of the Year
  • Shipyard of the Year
  • Ship Operator of the Year
  • Fishing Operator of the Year
  • Offshore Ireland Award
  • Marine Tourism & Leisure Operator of the Year
  • Aquaculture Company of the Year
  • Commercial Dive & Marine Contractors of the Year
  • Vessel Repair & Maintenance Company of the Year
  • Marine Industry Supplier of the Year
  • Gradam Mara Ghorm
  • Seafood Business Innovation Award
  • Seafood Sustainability Award
  • Excellence in Marine Renewable Energy Award
  • Excellence in Marine Environmental Protection Award
  • Excellence in Marine Safety Award
  • Excellence in Marine Technology Award
  • Excellence in Maritime Logistics Award
  • Excellence in Marine Education & Training Award
  • Excellence in Marine Research Award
  • Excellence in the Provision of Professional Services to the Marine Industry

For more information on the awards and how to enter you can visit the official website at

Video courtesy of Event Strategies Limited